Write a short note on NATO treaty.

1)       America planned one scheme as a part of defense against "Russia'.
2)       The representatives of the twelve countries – America, Canada, England, France, Italy, Belgium, Denmark, Luxemburg, Netherland, Norway, Portugal, and Ireland came together in Washington.
3)       They exchanged their thoughts and founded the "North Atlantic Treaty Organization' (NATO treaty) on 4th April 1949.
4)       NATO Treaty was on the basis of defense and economical policy.
5)       In future, Greece, Turkestan and West Germany joined the NATO treaty.
6)       The spread of communism of Russia was restricted. The treaty aimed to ruin (damage) Russia.